St. Louis Center


Community Advisory Council (CAC)

The Board of Directors of St. Louis Center has long been supported by its Community Advisory Council (CAC), which is comprised of of lay advisors who assist with financial reporting and development strategies. The CAC meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

CAC Members

  • Andrew A. Shmina, Chair
  • Nancy Graebner, Vice Chair
  • Larry Doll, Secretary
  • Julie Ballow
  • Owen Ballow
  • Dan Burch
  • Bob Fox (Ex-Officio Member)
  • Donna Hrozencik, MD
  • Daniel Johnson
  • Willard Johnson
  • William A. Lamb
  • George Mallison
  • Kathi Neuman
  • Norman Neuman, Jr.
  • Tom Nowatzke
  • Donald Walker

Honorary CAC Members

  • Marlene Cunningham
  • Jerry D’Adamo
  • Don Doll
  • Mary F. Galasso
  • Jerry Hammerschmidt
  • Charles H. Koenn
  • Richard McCloy
  • Gloria G. Miller
  • Walter Niemann, DDS
  • Stan Starkey
  • Rev. William J. Turner, PhD
  • Eleanor M. Unterbrink
  • Donald J. Walker
  • Alexander Zangara
  • Patricia H. Zangara
  • Joesph Zilke

Strategic Plan

The Strategic Plan was developed in 2002 and is updated regularly.  The CAC reviews progress against goals annually.  The Strategic Plan is used as a major tool for guiding the development of yearly operational plans and programs for St. Louis Center.